Serving question

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 week ago

Pieter Holwerda

Pieter Holwerda Asked 1 week ago

If I am preparing to serve a backhand serve, and as I bring my right hand across, my right hand hits my left hand and dislodges the ball off my palm, is this a fault?

I have not intentionally projected the ball up, nor have I swung at the ball.

Your wisdom please.

Regards

Pieter


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 week ago

Hi Pieter,

I think it would be a fault as you have started the service action even though the ball has not been projected off the hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.