Serving on the white line

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Hampus Jerresand

Hampus Jerresand Asked 7 years ago

HI ,I wonder if it is invalid serve if you serve on the opponent's white border.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Hampus,

The white line is in so if you serve the ball and it hits the while line it is still in.

The only reasons they have the white line is so that it is easier to see the end of the table.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.