Serving mistake

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

moataz liontoxicator

moataz liontoxicator Asked 8 years ago

Hello Alios,

This is regarding service in games, so my question is that, if i serve and it touches the racket but not the table,is that a let and is played again or is it a foul and is a point for my opponent ?

Thank you,

Moataz

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Moataz,

As soon as the ball leaves your hand in a serve it is in play.  So even if you don't swing at it and let it bounce it is a fault and the other players point.

So to answer you in your situation it is the other players point because you didn't complete a good serve after the ball was thrown up. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

moataz liontoxicator

moataz liontoxicator Posted 8 years ago

Thank you so much Alios,

This solves a lot of my problems,people used to do it over and over again,hitting the racket and going under the table and saying it has to hit both table and racket.

Moataz.

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

Glad to be able to clear it up.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.