Serving double bounce

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Maaz Irfan

Maaz Irfan Asked 6 years ago

While serving in table tennis, if the ball bounces more than 1 time in opponent's court (IN SERVICE) then who will get a point, the server or the opponent?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Maaz,

This is the servers point.  You are allowed to serve it as short as you want.  After one bounce the receiver has to reach it and return it to stay in the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Maaz Irfan

Maaz Irfan Posted 6 years ago

Thanks i got it !



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.