Serving

Rules

Roberto Suave
Roberto Suave Asked 2 years ago

Legality to serve outside the longitudinal line (side line imaginary prolongation).Some argue it is illegal...Thanks for your dedication to the sport.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Roberto,

You are allowed to serve past these imaginary lines.  You can go as far away as you like as log as you don't move too far forward so that you are in front of the imaginary latitudinal line in line with the base line of the table.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Roberto Suave

Roberto Suave Posted 2 years ago

Hello Aloi and Jeff , glad you side on my thinking as many ay my senior club was doubting , now it is crystal clear.

Thank you , have good matches along the imaginary line.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 years ago

No problem Robert.  Glad it helped.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.