Service toss

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Rick Westelaken

Rick Westelaken Asked 2 years ago

Hello, sometimes I toss the ball my service wrong in the air and then catch it and i don’t hit the ball or anything. Is that a point for the opponent ? 

Greetings, Rick 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Rick,

Yes that is your opponent's point.  As soon as it leaves the hand it is in play so you have to hit it.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.