Service throw without a hit

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 months ago

David Siggins

David Siggins Asked 6 months ago

is it a fail service if the server tosses the ball up all within the parameters of a good serve but then catches it rather than play a stroke. (He/her doesn't move bat)


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 months ago

Hi David,

Yes that is a fault serve.  As soon as the serve starts it is in play and the server needs to hit the ball correctly.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.