Service let

Rules

bryan george
bryan george Asked 13 years ago

After service and the ball hits the net,if opponent does not ask for a re serve and you lose a point.

And as for a re serve. Is it allowed?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Bryan,

Once the ball hits the net and goes on the table on a serve it is a let.  Either player can not choose to play on.  It must be a let and you have to reserve it.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Rules Overview

This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


bryan george

bryan george Posted 13 years ago

i got to hand it to you Alois,why dont you and jeff have a match,though he is an olympic player.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.