Serve not thrown up

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

philip west

philip west Asked 2 years ago

if the ball is not thrown up six inches and is called by the umpire is it a point to the opponent?

 

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Phillip,

Yes the opponent gets the point.  The umpire may choose to warn the server and therefore he wouldn't lose a point  but if he calls a fault then the server loses the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Beauford P

Beauford P Posted 2 years ago

I wish this rule was enforced more often... in circumstances where it's blatantly obvious.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 years ago

It is always difficult in a club situation where players are umpiring for their team mates.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.