Rules
Hi Alois
My opponent always leave their hand up till the last minute when the ball comes down then they move away their hand so I have only a little time to watch the contact of the ball. He did not break the rules because he moved his hand away at the very last minute. How can I watch the contact of the serves?
Hi Yap,
He is breaking the rules because the rule says that you should remove the arm as soon as you throw the ball up. You should be able to see the contact of his serve.
2.06.05 | As soon as the ball has been projected, the server’s free arm and hand shall be removed from the space between the ball and the net. The space between the ball and the net is defined by the ball, the net and its indefinite upward extension. |
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Yap Zhi De Posted 9 years ago
But Xu Xin did not move his hand away while serving the high toss serve. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r04gnhV7ndU
He does move it out of the way before he hits the ball.
Johan B Posted 9 years ago
Doesn't the rule say you have to remove it right after the throw? (Not "on time" before hitting the ball)