Rules on serving at match point

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

jeffery thompson

jeffery thompson Asked 7 years ago

Thanks for answering my last question. .....it was quite helpful

When it match point at work we let the person down serve to catch up.....what is the correct way...does it continue to go by 2's till we have a winner.....

Thanks

JT

Greensboro,  NC


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Jeffrey,

The correct rule is to keep going with the 2 serves each.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Rene van der Kleij

Rene van der Kleij Posted 7 years ago

Maybe he want's to know when even 10 x 10, then it changes to one each.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Thanks Rene.  Yes, after the score reaches 10 all then you have one serve each until someone gets 2 points ahead.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.