Racket hits my court

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Ali Farooq

Ali Farooq Asked 3 years ago

If we are playing game and i try to hit a ball and my rackets touches my court, so is it foul or not. If my racket touches my court will i loose a point or not. 

Thanks


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Ali,

Your bat is allowed to touch the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ali Farooq

Ali Farooq Posted 3 years ago

Ok i agree, but many people say that it is a foul. why is it so. Everyone whom i ask say that it is a foul. I am alittle bit confused. I need some explanation. Thank You


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 3 years ago

The rule is exactly that, you are allowed to touch the table with your bat.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.