Outside

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Zorymar Unknown

Zorymar Unknown Asked 10 years ago

If player #1 hits the ball towards the outside but player #2 hits it, whose point is it?

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 10 years ago

We talk about this in our lesson on the rules of Table Tennis. Basically it depends on where player #2 hits the ball. If the ball has not yet bounced but is still over the table and player #2 hits the ball on the full he loses the point and player #1 wins the point. However if the ball has crossed past the end line of the table then the point ends even if player #2 hits it on the full and the point goes to player #2.

I hope this helps. Take a look at the lesson for more details. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.