Out shot

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Wajahat Shariff

Wajahat Shariff Asked 6 years ago

Hi Alois 

If the opponent hits the ball out of the table and I take it can the game go on or will anyone lose the point ? 

Wajahat 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Wajahat,

As soon as someone hits the ball before it bounces, that is the end of the point.  If they hit it when it is still over the table, they lose the point.  However, if the ball goes out past the table first and then they hit the ball before it bounces, it is their point because the first mistake was that the ball went out.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.