Out ball

Rules

Daniel Balaz
Daniel Balaz Asked 13 years ago

Hello Pingskills, sorry for my bad english, I have a question about: What if opponent's ball goes out and I accidently hit it with my racket. Who's point is that? 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Daniel,

If the ball has already gone past the end of the table and then you hit it, it is your point because the ball is out of play.

The first mistake in Table Tennis always is the one that counts.  So because the ball has already gone out that is the first mistake.

i hope this clears up the rule for you.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.