Obstruction

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

undefined guy

undefined guy Asked 8 years ago

Hello Sir,

If my opponent hits the ball and the ball hits my racket without bouncing on the table and my racket is outside the playing area, whose point is it?

Is this referred to as obstruction?

Thanks,


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi,

That is your point because the ball has already gone out of the playing area. If your racket was over the table then it would be your opponents point and would be classed as obstruction.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.