Not over the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Rizwankarim Charbu

Rizwankarim Charbu Asked 2 years ago

Hello, sir when a player hits a ball to opponent side if ball goes from outside of the net BUT ball bounces on opponent's table then will we consider this as legal? hope I could make you understand question.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Rizwankarim,

That is a good shot.  The ball does not have to go over the top of the net to be legal.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.