Not hitting opponent side on return

Rules

jared  Vaeth
jared Vaeth Asked 6 years ago

If the recieive engages in a return that doesn't hit the table and then doesn't return who is granted the point?

 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Jared,

The first mistake counts.  Anything that happens after that doesn't matter.

So if the return doesn't hit the table that is the end of the point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.