No Bounces

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Novak Brajovic

Novak Brajovic Asked 7 years ago

Hello pingskills. you guys have helped me so much over the past year. I have a question though...

I would Like to know whether or not you are allowed to hit the Ball before it bounces on your side of the table. It would be useful to know so that I do not allow my opponent to back up before I smash the ball. Thank you 

~Novak


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Novak,

You do have to let the ball bounce.  

If the ball is over the table and you hit it before it bounces you lose the point.  If the ball has already gone off the end of the table then the ball is already out and it is your point. Either way the point is finished as soon as someone hits it before it bounces.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.