Dropping paddle during play

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Andrew Big Chief

Andrew Big Chief Asked 8 years ago

Coach,

What happens if you drop your paddle during a play?

Andrew


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Andrew,

You can pick it up again but you aren't allowed to hit the ball if you haven't got the paddle in your hand.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ian Costello

Ian Costello Posted 8 years ago

Also, Jeff was putting his free-hand on the table! :]

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

Nice pickup Ian. Luckily for me Alois hit the ball with his hand before I put my free hand on the table so I'm going to claim the point!

Ian Costello

Ian Costello Posted 8 years ago

So true. :]


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.