Net rule

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Kieran Ghimire

Kieran Ghimire Asked 10 years ago

Hi there,

if in a rally, the ball hits the net and bounces on the net or rolls over it and then hits the opponent's side of table then is the play continued or is the point awarded to the opponent?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Kieran,

After a serve if the ball hits the net and goes on correctly then it is play on.

It is only a let on the serve. 

For other rules you can take a look at the free download we have of the Table Tennis Rules.  It is also available in Word format from our Free Downloads page. 

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.