Net post

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Jack Coleman

Jack Coleman Asked 3 years ago

Hi, I was just wondering, if you hit the net post and the ball still hits the opponents side of the table does that still count as your point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Jack,

If it hits the net post and then, as long as it hits the table after that, it is considered to be in.  You don't see it happen too often, but it does occur in matches sometimes.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.