Net post

Rules

Jack Coleman
Jack Coleman Asked 8 years ago

Hi, I was just wondering, if you hit the net post and the ball still hits the opponents side of the table does that still count as your point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Jack,

If it hits the net post and then, as long as it hits the table after that, it is considered to be in.  You don't see it happen too often, but it does occur in matches sometimes.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.