Net bounce

Rules

Spinner Piyush Pal
Spinner Piyush Pal Asked 8 years ago

When the ball touches the net or the net post is it considered as a bounce

And if yes then to whom side will it be considered bounce.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Piyush,

When the ball touches the net it is not considered to have bounced on the table.   Even if it hits the net supports it is still part of the net.  Therefore the ball has to touch the table surface to be considered in.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.