Missing the ball on serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Ivan Bojanov

Ivan Bojanov Asked 6 years ago

When you serve if you didn't hit the ball with your bat, what happens.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Ivan,

As soon as the ball goes off your hand it is in play so if you miss the ball you lose the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jimmy Sanchez

Jimmy Sanchez Posted 6 years ago

Hi Alois, even if the balls doesnt touch the table or your racket?, I mean, if it just goes to the floor? Thanks.


Jimmy Sanchez

Jimmy Sanchez Posted 6 years ago

No need to reply my question Alois, it is already answered here: http://www.pingskills.com/table-tennis-forum/missing-the-ball-on-a-serve/ . Thanks.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

Glad that you found it.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.