Ma lin serve, let or ok?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

mat huang

mat huang Asked 7 years ago

Hello alois,

Thanks for all the answers you gave me lately.

I want to know if you do a Ma Lin serve to your opponents side, without hitting the net and it comes back to your side hitting the net. Is that let or ok?

Thanks


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 7 years ago

Hi Matt,

That is perfectly legal and you would win the point if that happened. Once the ball has gone over the net and landed on your opponents side, the serve is considered good.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

mat huang

mat huang Posted 7 years ago

THks

 



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.