Lets and faults rules

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Prajjwal Dimri

Prajjwal Dimri Asked 8 years ago

Hi,

I just want to know that in a match how many times i can do reserve. Like In a match my opponent's serve hit the net 3 times. Is it legal to reserve many times?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Prajjwal,

If you make a mistake with your serve, that is you serve a fault, you lose the point straight away.

However if you serve a let, that is where the ball touches the net and still goes on correctly, you never lose a point, even if you serve 10 or 20 lets in a row.

I hope this clears the rule up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Prajjwal Dimri

Prajjwal Dimri Posted 8 years ago

Thanks. I have won my first tournament today. Thanks Pingskills


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

Great news.  Well done Prajjwal.  I hope you played well too.


Prajjwal Dimri

Prajjwal Dimri Posted 8 years ago

Yes. I beat the best player Manish(who is 2 year older than me) by 11-9, 13-15, 11-2.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

That sounds really good. A couple of close games there as well. They are always pleasing to win. Well keep going now...



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.