Let Serve Rules

Rules

Enoch Oppong
Enoch Oppong Asked 13 years ago

Hi Alois

I was wondering is there such thing as a second serve.  Just say if I served the ball it hit the net and it went over will that be the other persons point do I have to serve it again.

From Enoch 


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Enoch,

This is called a "Let".  You never lose a point for serving a let so even if you serve 10 lets in a row it is still a let and you need to serve again. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ball on the Full

In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Enoch Oppong

Enoch Oppong Posted 13 years ago

Thanks very much

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.