Let or Fault?

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 12 years ago

Ayan Madan

Ayan Madan Asked 12 years ago

Hi Guys!!!

I wanted to ask you, that if you serve and the ball hits the net, goes over but does not touch the opponents side ie. it goes out...is that a let or will that be a fault??

Thanks,

Ayan


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 12 years ago

Hi Ayan,

Your example is a fault even though the ball hit the net. To be a let it must bounce on your side, hit the net and then bounce on your opponents side.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ayan Madan

Ayan Madan Posted 12 years ago

Thanks a Lot For the Valuable Information!!!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.