Let or Fault?

Rules

Ayan Madan
Ayan Madan Asked 17 years ago

Hi Guys!!!

I wanted to ask you, that if you serve and the ball hits the net, goes over but does not touch the opponents side ie. it goes out...is that a let or will that be a fault??

Thanks,

Ayan


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 17 years ago

Hi Ayan,

Your example is a fault even though the ball hit the net. To be a let it must bounce on your side, hit the net and then bounce on your opponents side.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Ayan Madan

Ayan Madan Posted 17 years ago

Thanks a Lot For the Valuable Information!!!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.