Jump in the service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

alex fernandez

alex fernandez Asked 7 years ago

When you throw the ball up in the service, do you can go with the ball jumping with the ball?

And if you throw the ball up and the ball low, can you jump to hit the ball? (in the service)


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Alex,

Yes you can jump with the ball in the service and in the rally as well.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Although there is nothing in the rules to stop you jumping as you serve, I think it would be best to remain stable and well balanced. This will give you the best chance to serve effectively.


alex fernandez

alex fernandez Posted 7 years ago

ok. thank you very much.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.