Is it legal to place from sideways

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

raghavender guggilla

raghavender guggilla Asked 6 years ago

Hi Alois,

Is the legal to loop/short push the ball from sideways of TT table (lower than the net)?

Thanks,

Raghav


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Raghav,

Yes it is.  The ball doesn't have to go over the net.  If the ball comes wide enough to you then you can hit it so that it passes around the net.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.