Is it a re-serve

Rules

Tanish Panwar
Tanish Panwar Asked 9 years ago

If a person serves and the ball hits the edge of the table, is it a re-serve?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 9 years ago

Hi Tanish,

That is a good serve and the server will get the point if the receiver doesn’t return it.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Tanish Panwar

Tanish Panwar Posted 9 years ago

Thanks!!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.