Rules
Hello Jeff and Alois,
Recently I had a discussion with my co-players about clean service. One thing that we were not to sure about was what happens if a ball hits the edge of a table during service. I have checked ITTF rule book and did not find a clear explanation what should happen in such case. So should it be counted as a point if a receiver is unable to return the ball just bacause of the fact that the ball hit the edge of the table and was no chance to predict its' further motion?
Thanks, Pavel.
Hi Pavel,
This is an easy one. The server wins the point.
The edge of the table is in. It is just good fortune even though the other player doesn't really have a good play on it.
This video lesson takes you through the essential Table Tennis rules. Watch the video and become an expert in topics such as how to win points, what score to play up to, and how to serve in doubles. There is no need to have arguments over the rules so get all your friends to watch this lesson too!
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.