How many nets allowed

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Ardak Mirzakhmedov

Ardak Mirzakhmedov Asked 2 years ago

Hi coaches!

How many  nets are allowed in a row? By "net" i mean the ball touching the net during serve but gets over the net and touches the table of the opponent. 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Ardak,

Take a look at our Table Tennis Rules section.  In there you will find a tutorial on How Many Lets?.

The answer is... as many as you like... you never lose a point for serving a let.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Ardak Mirzakhmedov

Ardak Mirzakhmedov Posted 2 years ago

Thank you very much!



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.