Hitting zone

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Hoàng Trọng Tấn Hoàng

Hoàng Trọng Tấn Hoàng Asked 2 years ago

Hi sir

If the ball hits any parts of body or my head and returns to my opponent's side, whose point is that?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Hoang,

Up to the wrist is part of the racket.  So if it hits your hand and goes back then it is still in play.  If it hits any other part of your body it is out and your opponent gets the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Nehemiah Stephenson

Nehemiah Stephenson Posted 2 years ago

unless of course the ball hits your body off the table right? like my head would have to be over the line of the table in order for my opponent to get the point right? and of course this is for when your opponent misses your side of the table.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 2 years ago

Yes that is right.


Nehemiah Stephenson

Nehemiah Stephenson Posted 2 years ago

thank you

 



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.