Hitting the table when serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Paul Meli

Paul Meli Asked 2 years ago

What happens when the person serving hits the table with his bat making a loud noise. I find this happens quite a bit and it is off putting.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Paul,

There is no rule against this unless he moves the table, which is unlikely.  Therefore it is just play on.  It can be distracting but you have to be able to focus on the ball and play the return.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.