Hitting the side of the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Keno Haken

Keno Haken Asked 7 years ago

When I return the ball and its hit the side of the table on the other side,  is it in?

 

thanks


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 7 years ago

Hi Keno,

Some part of the ball must touch the top of the table. If it only touches the side it is not in. If it clips the edge on the top of the table it is in.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.