Hitting the out ball

Rules

Jeffrey Sandoval
Jeffrey Sandoval Asked 13 years ago

What if my Opponent's Ball is already out, then I Accidentally hit it with my Racket then Goes back to my Opponent's table? Who's Point?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Jeffrey,

As soon as the ball passes over the table it is out.  So it would be your point.  The first mistake always counts so the first mistake in this case is that the ball went out of the court.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.