Hitting the net clamp on the way over

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 10 years ago

Ben Evans

Ben Evans Asked 10 years ago

Is it still in when you hit the clamp of the net and it makes it over or is it out.

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Ben,

The net post and clamp are considered part of the net.  If it hits the clamp or post and goes over it is still in. 

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.