Hitting the net clamp on the way over

Rules

Ben Evans
Ben Evans Asked 13 years ago

Is it still in when you hit the clamp of the net and it makes it over or is it out.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Ben,

The net post and clamp are considered part of the net.  If it hits the clamp or post and goes over it is still in. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Missing the Ball on the Serve

We tell you what happens if you miss the ball completely when you are serving. Fault, lose a point or a let?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.