Hitting the ball on the full

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Peter Crown

Peter Crown Asked 3 years ago

Can you tell me does the rule about hitting the ball on the full (before bouncing) also apply to the sides of the table as well as the end line?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Peter,

Yes it does as long as the ball has already passed over the table.  For example, if the ball has been hit by your opponent from a wide ball outside the line of the table and you are down the side of your end you can't hit it before it has a chance to hit the table.

I hope this clears it up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Peter Crown

Peter Crown Posted 3 years ago

Many thanks for clarifying this rule for me Alois.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 3 years ago

Glad it helped.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.