Hitting on the full outside the sides

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Abdul Ali

Abdul Ali Asked 2 years ago

Hey alois if it goes out of the table from the side and the opponent hits it inside the back line; in front of the back line and outside the side line.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Abdul,

If the ball has passed over the table and then is on the side of the table it is out of play.  Therefore even if you hit the ball before it bounces it is your point as the ball is already out.  This is true even if it hasn't passed behind the extension of the end line.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.