Hitting Finger

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Wajahat Shariff

Wajahat Shariff Asked 7 years ago

Hi Alex 

I have a question ...  If our finger touches the ball in the game will the opponent get the point.

thank you ... 

Wajahat =) 

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Wajahat,

Up to your wrist is considered part of your bat.  Usually when the ball hits your finger it also hits your bat.  Previously if it did this it would be considered a double hit however the rule has now been changed.

If you hit the ball with both the finger and the bat and it is not deliberate it is still a good shot now.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Wajahat Shariff

Wajahat Shariff Posted 7 years ago

Thank you Alois :) 



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.