Rules
Hi Alex
I have a question ... If our finger touches the ball in the game will the opponent get the point.
thank you ...
Wajahat =)
Hi Wajahat,
Up to your wrist is considered part of your bat. Usually when the ball hits your finger it also hits your bat. Previously if it did this it would be considered a double hit however the rule has now been changed.
If you hit the ball with both the finger and the bat and it is not deliberate it is still a good shot now.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Wajahat Shariff Posted 12 years ago
Thank you Alois :)