Hitting before it bounces

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 weeks ago

Nico C

Nico C Asked 2 weeks ago

Hello,

If my opponent was to return the ball too far and it misses the table, but it also inadvertently hits my racket before falling to the ground, who would be rewarded the point?

P.S. Thank you very much for taking time out of your day and answering all of these questions!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 weeks ago

Hi Nico,

If the ball goes out past the table and then hits your racket then it will still be your point because it has already gone out.  If however your racket was above the table surface and you hit it before it bounces then it is your opponent's point.

Hope that clears it up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Nico C

Nico C Posted 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the clarification



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.