Ghost Serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Mohammad Malik

Mohammad Malik Asked 8 years ago

Can my ghost serve stop in the opponent's court?

Can It return to my court after bouncing in the opponent's court?

Is this serve legal because the rule say it can not stop in the opponent's court and is a let serve if it returns to my court after the second bounce 

thanks

Awaayl 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Mohammad,

Yes the serve is allowed to come back towards the net.

The rule you are describing is only for wheelchair players. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Mohammad Malik

Mohammad Malik Posted 8 years ago

Can the ball come back to me from over the net, is it legal?

Thanks

Awaayl 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

Yes this is also allowed as long as it bounces at least once on the other side of the table.

Mohammad Malik

Mohammad Malik Posted 8 years ago

Thank You Very Much 

I'm so glad to know this because now i can tease my opponent  for as long as I want. I just love this serve

Thanks Again

Awaayl

 



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.