Every Hit should cross the Net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Manoj Mathe

Manoj Mathe Asked 7 years ago

Hi Alois

Thanks a lot for your videos :)

My question is

Do every return should be cross the net before hitting the opponents board.

Thanks

Manoj


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Manoj,

When you serve you hit the ball down onto your own side first.  For every other shot you need to hit the ball over the net and then it touches your opponents side of the table.

I hope this clears it up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Dilip Khopkar

Dilip Khopkar Posted 7 years ago

Hi Alios;

I have seen in a  match organised by Pingskills ,  the backhand return was pass from the side of net to the other player court, and the shot was well appreciated. pls comment.

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Hi Dilip,

The ball doesn't have to go over the net as such but can go around it.  It was bad wording by me above.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.