Edges

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

sreeram satchaith

sreeram satchaith Asked 3 years ago

Sir, when the ball touches the edges and goes out, does the hitter or the receiver get the point?

waiting for the answer

yours Faithfully,

alois rosariocool


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Sreeram,

If the ball hits any part of the top of the table it is considered to be in.  So even if it hits the edge it is a good shot.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 3 years ago

Here's a video answer to another question about edges in table tennis.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.