Doubles service on the line

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

kelvin smith

kelvin smith Asked 8 years ago

What happens when you serve in doubles and it hits the middle white line of the table?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Kelvin,

The white line is considered as in.  It is difficult to pinpoint when it hits the middle line though as it is usually really fine. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

kelvin smith

kelvin smith Posted 8 years ago

 

okay, because mainly if it lands on the middle line the opponent usually will call it as 'wrong side'. what should i do then? 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 8 years ago

This is difficult unless you have a proper umpire.  I would point out the rule to them and see what they say.  It is often a dispute about the fact of where it landed.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.