Doubles Let Serve Rule

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Kaustubh Kulkarni

Kaustubh Kulkarni Asked 4 years ago

If during a doubles match, serve falls in the wrong court, but it touches the net before, does the opponent pair get the point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Kaustubh,

Yes the receiving team wins the point because the ball has not bounced in the correct half of their side.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.