Doubles deciding set order of play

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

utkarsh agarwal

utkarsh agarwal Asked 7 years ago

During a decider set in doubles if a player reaches 5 side changes .... does the combination change too?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Utkarsh,

Yes the combination does change.  The way we do this is that the receivers change.  So if I was meant to return the next serve, my partner would now return.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.