Doubles Body Touch

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Merric Christ Raj

Merric Christ Raj Asked 3 years ago

Hi Alois,

When I am playing doubles with my friend, i ball touched my friend's shoulder and rose up next i smashed it. Is it legal?

 


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 3 years ago

Hi Merric,

That sounds like quite a party trick. Unfortunately it's not legal. If the ball hits your partners body, or your body, the point is over.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.