Doubles Let Serve

Rules

Sam Smith
Sam Smith Asked 5 years ago

Hello there, 

Some of the people I play against tell me that in doubles, if the ball hits the net during the serve, there is no let and the rally continues. Can you please clarify this?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Sam,

They are not correct. The let rule applies the same in doubles as in singles as long as the ball lands on the correct parts of the table.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.